Group Guidance

09/09/2011 00:00

I will meet with each student in a large group setting this month (during Science class) to cover the very important issue of Bullying.  I am attending a workshop this month entitled "School-House Bullies- Preventive Strategies for Professional Educators in Birmingham.  I hope to bring back some useful, up-to-date information about this subject and be able to share that with our faculty and students.  My main objective in this group is to discuss differences, tolerance and mutual respect.  We will briefly review the Morgan County Anti-Harassment Policy and consequences of violations.  Students will be allowed to ask questions and I will encourage them to make teachers, principal, or counselor aware of any possible bullying within the school.  Cyber-bullying will also be addressed.